16 songs make up Beyoncé’s Renaissance tracklist.

The long-awaited tracklist for Beyoncé’s seventh studio album, Renaissance, has finally been made public.

The Grammy-winning R&B artist shared the album’s tracklist on Wednesday (July 20) through her Instagram Story, nine days before it becomes available for streaming on July 29.

Her most recent single, “Break My Soul,” which Queen Bey released on June 20, is one of the 16 songs on the album. I’m That Girl, Plastic on the Sofa, Thique, and America Has a Problem are some of the other song names.

After revealing the cover art at the end of June and using that time to further discuss the meaning of the album to her, Bey then released the tracklist.

“Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving,” Beyonce wrote in her Instagram caption.

“My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment,” she continued. “A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration. I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.”

Both reviewers and Beyoncé’s pals have been praising her new song. Michelle Obama, a former first lady, expressed her congrats to the musician.

“Queen @Beyonce, you’ve done it again!” she wrote. “‘Break My Soul’ is the song we all need right now, and I can’t help but dance and sing along while listening to it. Can’t wait for the album!”

Here is the complete track listing:


16 songs make up Beyoncé’s Renaissance tracklist.

About The Author